Primary tabs

April 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
01/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
03/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
04/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
05/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
06/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
08/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
10/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
11/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
12/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
13/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
14/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
15/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
17/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
18/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
19/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
20/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
21/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
22/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
24/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
25/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
26/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
27/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
28/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
29/04/2018 - 9:30pm
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 

Live Music

April 2018

Sun 01st Apr
Laurence Corns & Guest play swing jazz influenced by the music of Fats Waller, Billie Holiday, Nat King Cole and Bessie Smith.
Mon 02nd Apr
Hendrick's Orbium sponsored night
Tue 03rd Apr
Swinging bebop tunes
Wed 04th Apr
The Gaspar Sena Trio featuring a Sara Dowling
Thu 05th Apr
The FoBo Jug Band play Delta blues from the 1920s.
Fri 06th Apr
Music from the roots of London and New Orleans on our Nightjar stage + Late set
Sat 07th Apr
Dom Pipkin & The Iko's with DJ Lil' Koko perform traditional New Orleans blues + Late Set
Sun 08th Apr
A delicious blend of rhythmic music including Ragtime, Stride, Rhumba, Soul-Jazz, R&B and Swamp Rock
Mon 09th Apr
Swing classics from the 20s and 30s.
Tue 10th Apr
Outstanding New Orleans-style jazz, blues and funk piano.
Wed 11th Apr
The Sugar Kings play son cubano, vintage mambo and cha cha cha.
Thu 12th Apr
The Eric Ranzoni Trio
Fri 13th Apr
The Top Shelf Band play their filthy swing + Late Set
Sat 14th Apr
Benoit Viellefon and his Orchestra perform the gorgeous ballroom dance music of 20s Europe, Cuba, Russia and the US + Late Set
Sun 15th Apr
Davide Mazzantini and the Gone Dogs present the Blues from the early Gospels to Funk.
Mon 16th Apr
Errol Linton Trio perform Unique Brixton Blues
Tue 17th Apr
Jaz Delorean is an English singer, as well as performing and recording as a solo artist.
Wed 18th Apr
Old-time Jazz evening
Thu 19th Apr
The Lapazoos present the golden days of jazz and blues with a New Orleans flavour.
Fri 20th Apr
Night of good old blues and klezmer songs
Sat 21st Apr
This lively six-piece swing and vocal jazz ensemble specialises in classic swing music from across the 20th century + Late Set
Sun 22nd Apr
Early New Orleans jazz, rhumba, and rhythm and blues.
Mon 23rd Apr
Monkey Shoulder sponsors an evening of live music with Marcus Bonfanti Trio, and in Music Monday tradition there will be a themed cocktail on offer.
Tue 24th Apr
Eric Ranzoni plays classic Chicago and Mississippi Blues interspersed with Rock & Roll.
Wed 25th Apr
A unique musical journey with Pedro Velasco Trio
Thu 26th Apr
Joe Webb is a welsh pianist who has been based in London for the past two years.
Fri 27th Apr
Caroline and Fred present a mixture of heady Hollywood swing and latin jazz. + Late set.
Sat 28th Apr
The Cosimo Matassa Project pay homage to legendary producer Cosimo Matassa, and recall the heyday of New Orleans rhythm and blues. + Late Set
Sun 29th Apr
Laurence Corns & Guest play swing jazz influenced by the music of Fats Waller, Billie Holiday, Nat King Cole and Bessie Smith.
Mon 30th Apr
Wild Turkey presents an evening of free live music with The Hot Rock Pilgrims