Primary tabs

October 2017

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
01/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
03/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
04/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
05/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
06/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
08/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
09/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
10/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
11/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
12/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
13/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
14/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
15/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
17/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
18/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
19/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
20/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
21/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
22/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
24/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
Closed for A Private Hire 25/10/2017 (All day)
 
26/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
27/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
29/10/2017 - 9:30pm
 
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
31/10/2017 - 9:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 

Live Music

October 2017

Sun 01st Oct
Laurence Corns & Guest play swing jazz influenced by the music of Fats Waller, Billie Holiday, Nat King Cole and Bessie Smith.
Mon 02nd Oct
Grey Goose Vodka sponsored night
Tue 03rd Oct
Ambassadors of the soul playing jazz, blues, soul, country and gospel.
Wed 04th Oct
The Top Shelf Bootleg Trio play their filthy swing.
Thu 05th Oct
The FoBo Jug Band play Delta blues from the 1920s.
Fri 06th Oct
The Basin Street Brawlers bring to life the hottest stomps, rags and dixieland tunes from the roaring 1920's + Late Set
Sat 07th Oct
Dom Pipkin & The Iko's with DJ Lil' Koko perform traditional New Orleans blues + Late Set
Sun 08th Oct
A delicious blend of rhythmic music including Ragtime, Stride, Rhumba, Soul-Jazz, R&B and Swamp Rock
Mon 09th Oct
Hennessy sponsors a night with Latchepen
Tue 10th Oct
Outstanding New Orleans-style jazz, blues and funk piano.
Wed 11th Oct
The Sidecars play their repertoire of early blues and jazz.
Thu 12th Oct
The Marcus Bonfanti Trio
Fri 13th Oct
Music from the roots of London and New Orleans on our Nightjar stage + Late set
Sat 14th Oct
Tim Penn's band, The Second Line, play a program of 50s, 60s and 70s piano driven Rhythm & Blues with a New Orleans flavour + Late Set
Sun 15th Oct
Early New Orleans jazz, rhumba, and rhythm and blues.
Mon 16th Oct
Four of the best instrumentalists on the UK Americana Scene.
Tue 17th Oct
Jaz Delorean is an English singer, as well as performing and recording as a solo artist.
Wed 18th Oct
An evening with Lady Jay - A tribute to Billie Holiday.
Thu 19th Oct
The Lapazoos present the golden days of jazz and blues with a New Orleans flavour.
Fri 20th Oct
Ambassadors of the soul playing jazz, blues, soul, country and gospel. + Late set
Sat 21st Oct
This lively six-piece swing and vocal jazz ensemble specialises in classic swing music from across the 20th century + Late Set
Sun 22nd Oct
Radio Picture are a London based acoustic jazz duo creating new stripped down, raw interpretations of timeless songs from the golden era.
Mon 23rd Oct
Don Julio presents a night of sponsored music from: Will Sifontes and his Latin Sound
Tue 24th Oct
Eric Ranzoni plays classic Chicago and Mississippi Blues interspersed with Rock & Roll.
Wed 25th Oct
We are hosting a Private Event and therefore Nightjar is closed to the public.
Thu 26th Oct
A perfect combination of dirty horn jazz, stomping swing and 3-part vocal harmony.
Fri 27th Oct
Mojo Hand are a fiery musical troupe stomping out Country Blues from the Deep South on the cobbled streets of London. +Late Set
Sat 28th Oct
Benoit Viellefon and his Orchestra perform the gorgeous ballroom dance music of 20s Europe, Cuba, Russia and the US + Late Set
Sun 29th Oct
"Here to prove that the British jazz and blues scene is as lively as a mint julep on a hot Summer’s day" Jazz at Ronnie Scotts
Mon 30th Oct
Martell Cognac sponsored night
Tue 31st Oct
Randall Munroe are an acoustic jazz duo with a repertoire focused on the classic American songbook.